Issuance of E-Pass for Vehicles Durnig Lockdown


Araria district is one of the thirty-eight districts of Bihar state, India, and Araria town is the administrative headquarter of this district. Araria district is a part of Purnea division. The district occupies an area of 2830 sq km. It has a view of Mount Kanchenjunga(One of the great peaks of the Himalyan range) This district has total 2 sub- divisions namely Araria and Forbesganj and 9 blocks. Araria sub-division comprises six blocks: Araria, Jokihat, Kursakanta, Raniganj, Sikti and Palasi and Forbesganj sub-division comprises three blocks: Forbesganj, Narpatganj and Bhargama. There are six Vidhan Sabha constituencies in this district: Narpatganj, Raniganj(SC), Forbesganj, Araria, Jokihat and Sikti. All of these are part of Araria Lok Sabha constituency.

Read More

DM Sir
District Magistrate Shri Prashanth Kumar C.H. (IAS)
Hriday Kant Tiwari
Superintendent of Police Shri Hriday Kant (IPS)